• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 sucrecandie

sucrecandie
  • 10 posts

Posted 23 November 2008 - 08:57 AM

Hello everyone !
I have a few questions for you ^^

I have a french version of BG & BGII + both add-ons, I want to install Big World Project on those, but I don't know if there will be compatibility problems or errors.

Also, with Big World Project comes a great number of mods, only a few of them in french ^^
I heard that installing a mod in english on my game will change the langage to english, but is it for ALL the game or only for the parts the mod add ?

And another question , in the PDF of BWP, some mods are written in black and others in grey, what is the difference between them ?

I'm rather new to the modding community, so I will welcome your answers ^^

#2 Leomar

Leomar
  • 1720 posts

Posted 06 December 2008 - 01:00 AM

I have a french version of BG & BGII + both add-ons, I want to install Big World Project on those, but I don't know if there will be compatibility problems or errors.

We have none reports of French gamers which use the BWP, but normally it is compatible.

Also, with Big World Project comes a great number of mods, only a few of them in french ^^
I heard that installing a mod in english on my game will change the langage to english, but is it for ALL the game or only for the parts the mod add ?

Only the parts of the mods.

And another question , in the PDF of BWP, some mods are written in black and others in grey, what is the difference between them ?

Look in the english guide on page 3 and 4. Here you get an explanation of the standard and expert mods.

If you want to install with our installer the mods in French you must change the language section by the modlines:

%IFES%bg2fixpack%S%bg2fixpack%L%0%SK% 0 1 3 100 101 102 103 104 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 | %M%

BG2 Fixpack language option is 4, so you must change 0 to 4 to install it in French. Please use the %IFES% lines only.